Events and Webinars

JDE INFOCUS20

JD Edwards INFOCUS 2020


October 19 - October 22, 2020

Join Velocity and Oracle community members at INFOCUS20! With a new virtual conference platform, this year’s event is designed to make digital learning easy with flexible, mix-and-match programming that fits easily into your schedule. From October 19-22, hear thought leaders, innovators, and your peers share their real-world JD Edwards experiences. You'll walk away with actionable solutions to help you better optimize your IT operations.

Modernizing Your JD Edwards Investment

This year at INFOCUS 2020, we're excited to share the virtual stage with our customers for selected breakout and super sessions! You'll hear their stories and experiences on upgrading to JD Edwards 9.2 and migrating to the public cloud, including Oracle Infrastructure Cloud (OCI) and Amazon Web Services (AWS). Through their first-hand accounts of their own modernization efforts, you’ll learn how to move to the cloud and stay code current, as well as the full lifecycle management for JD Edwards operations.

Super Session

More Than An Upgrade: Modernization with JD Edwards 9.2

PANELISTS: New Avon, Graniterock, Yamana Gold, Brown & Root and Velocity Technology Solutions

TOPIC: To realize the true potential of their JD Edwards investment, more and more companies are using an upgrade to 9.2 as a catalyst to finally move their applications to the cloud. That's exactly what businesses like New Avon, Graniterock, Yamana Gold, and Brown & Root did to always stay ahead of the innovation curve. In this session, hear from real Velocity customers to learn why they made the decision to upgrade to JD Edwards 9.2, the important role the cloud played in their modernization journeys, and the tangible business benefits they each continue to experience today.

DATE: Tuesday, October 20, 2020

TIME: 2:15 PM EDT | 7:15 PM BST (60 minutes)

 

Breakout Sessions

Taking Things Mobile: How TruGreen Partnered With Velocity To Increase Productivity and Efficiency

SPEAKER: Cliff Lee, Director of Corporate Systems of TruGreen and Gayatri Rajan, JDE Managed Services Director of Velocity Technology Solutions

TOPIC: In this session, you will learn how TruGreen partnered with Velocity to increase productivity and efficiency. TruGreen was looking for a solution where their distribution team members would have a flexible mobile solution for purchase order receipts, which would result in saving time and increasing their productivity. They wanted a mobile app solution for purchase order receipts and cycle count that would run on both Android and iOS platforms. Currently, there is no canned solution provided by Oracle so Velocity had an opportunity to create this solution for TruGreen.

DATE: Tuesday, October 20, 2020

TIME: 1:00 PM EDT | 6:00 PM BST (60 minutes)

 

How Clearwater Modernized and Optimized Operations By Upgrading to JDE 9.2 and Migrating to OCI

SPEAKER: Ben Johnson, Senior Director of Enterprise Systems of Clearwater Paper, John Mink, Enterprise Applications Manager of Clearwater Paper, and Gazel Tan, JDE Consultant of Velocity Technology Solutions

TOPIC: After upgrading their JD Edwards EnterpriseOne environment from 9.1 to 9.2 and migrating to OCI, Clearwater Paper gained more efficiency and enhanced performance. Both of these things and more helped them save money and improve service levels to internal users. In this session, learn how Clearwater Paper and Velocity collaborated to make this modernization and cloud journey an ongoing success.

DATE: Thursday, October 22, 2020

TIME: 12:15 PM EDT | 5:15 PM BST (60 minutes)

 

How Interface Stays Code Current With JDE

SPEAKER: Mark Proffit, ERP Functional Manager of Interface and Joey Vargas, JDE Senior Customer Service Representative of Velocity Technology Solutions 

TOPIC: Learn how our customer, Interface, remains code current with its JDE application for the continuous adoption of new features and functionality. In this session, you'll learn how Interface delivers new innovative solutions, such as process automation, faster, thanks to its modernized JDE solution.

DATE: Thursday, October 22, 2020

TIME: 3:30 PM EDT | 8:30 PM BST (60 minutes)

 

Enable the Always Current Objective With Object Usage Tracker

SPEAKER: Haci Ozturk of Interface and Hendri Grobler of Velocity Technology Solutions

TOPIC: In this TECH Talk session, we’ll demonstrate how Object Usage Tracking, in conjunction with the Compare and Merge Tools, can enable the Always Current objective with minimal disruption. Hear from Interface on how the tool was used effectively for the custom code analysis for its recent implementation of JDE Update 4.

DATE: Tuesday, October 20, 2020

TIME: 11:45 AM EDT | 4:45 PM BST (30 minutes)